Cooperation with the EU

The Memorandum of Understanding

The Memorandum of Understanding constitutes part of the efforts to develop EU arrangements for financial stability and to enhance the cooperation between relevant authorities, and is the result of the agreements reached by the ECOFIN Council in October 2006 and October 2007. The objective of the MoU is to deepen the cooperation between the authorities that need to be involved in the management and resolution of a financial crisis, namely: the Financial Supervisory Authorities, the Central Banks and the Finance Ministries of the EU. The Memorandum commits all signatories to cooperate across borders between relevant authorities, both in normal times, in order to ensure preparedness for the management of a potential cross-border crisis situation, and in crisis situations. The MoU entered into force on 1 June 2008 after it had been signed by all 118 signatories from 27 EU Member States and the ECB. It replaces the previous Memorandum concluded in 2005.

In the context of Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway signing up to the Memorandum of Understanding, the Memorandum expanded by the new signatories came into effect as of 10 June 2010.

NBP interest rates

Reference rate 6.75
Lombard rate 7.25
Deposit rate 6.25
Rediscount rate 6.80
Discount rate 6.85

Exchange rates

Table of 2022-12-09
1 EUR4.6821
1 USD4.4351
1 CHF4.7474
1 GBP5.4317
100 JPY3.2560

Economic outlook

Monthly data

Quarterly data

Financial markets



Narodowy Bank Polski
Świętokrzyska 11/21
00-919 Warszawa

+48 22 185 10 00
NIP: 525-000-81-98
REGON: 000002223
This site uses cookies to ensure its more efficient operation.
To find out more about the cookie technology, please click here: NBP Privacy Policy »
In order to browse through the content, it is necessary to accept cookies from this site Accept